Me At A Glance

Breed: Pit Bull Mix

Sex: Male

Age or DOB: 12/21/2022

OK With Dogs: Yes

OK With Cats: Yes

Spayed/Neutered: yes

Hey there! My name is Hoover, or Hoovie as my foster mom calls me. I’m a 1 yr old pitbull mix whose ready to fill your life with so much joy! πŸ₯°

🌟 I’m just your typical goofball with a big heart and a love for adventure. 🌈 If you’re the type of person that loves hikes then I’m just the boy for you! A little fun with the hose & a doggie pool is also a favorite of mine 🌊

I’m all about having fun, but I always make sure to approach life with a cautious mindset. πŸ€”πŸ’­ I can be a little hesitant when first meeting someone, but as long as they let me approach at my own speed, I relax much quicker. I tend to bond with women quicker than men, but if you’re patient with me I can be one loving boy.

I’m the kind of boy who’s always up for a good time, whether that’s meeting new doggie friends or just hanging out with loved ones. ❀️ Loyalty is my middle name, and my love for exploration knows no bounds. 🌍 With the amount of love I have to give, I do have some slight separation anxiety. But it’s just because when I love, I love hard.

I love other dogs, I maybe a little too exuberant for some but when I find a friend that matches my energy, it’s nothing but fun! After all the fun, I do love laying with my people/person & getting in a good cuddle session. 🩡

I’ve had 2 FHO surgeries for hip dysplasia these past few months & I’m currently going through some easy PT exercises to help recover from my last & final surgery!

Catch me being exuberant and playful every step of the way. Can’t wait to share some smiles and laughter with you! πŸ˜„πŸ’• Let’s make memories together! πŸŒŸπŸŽ‰

Personality: Goofy, VERY loving, smart, loves adventures with his person/people, unsure at times, high prey drive

Energy level: Moderate to high; can be very exuberant at times

Weight: 50-55lbs